Press Releases

ABET President Monte Phillips Elected ASCE Distinguished Member
April 7, 2014 
ABET President Monte Phillips was recently elected to become a distinguished member of the American Society of Civil Engineers(ASCE). 

Lawrence G. Jones Elected 2014-15 ABET President-Elect
March 25, 2014 
On March 22, the ABET Board of Directors elected Lawrence G. Jones, Ph.D., as its 2014-15 President-Elect. Jones will be inaugurated at the fall 2014 ABET Board of Directors Meeting in October. 

ABET Facts

Accredited Programs at Women’s Colleges

Smith College was the first women's college to have an ABET-accredited program. Its engineering science program has been accredited since 2003.