We’re proud to announce that four ABET Experts have recently been conferred into the American Society for Engineering Education’s (ASEE) new class of fellows. ASEE is an ABET member society dedicated to promoting and improving engineering and engineering technology education.

The title of ASEE Fellow is conferred by the ASEE Board of Directors upon an ASEE member with outstanding and extraordinary qualifications and experience in engineering or engineering technology education or an allied field. In addition, this member has made appropriate and important individual contributions to engineering or engineering technology education, as well as considerable individual contributions to ASEE. 

The following ABET Experts were recently awarded the title of ASEE Fellow:

Ronald J. Bennett

University of St. Thomas

Bobby ‘Grant’ Crawford


Keith V. Johnson

East Tennessee State University

Sharon Jones

University of Washington Bothell